logo: UCLA Registrar's Officeclickable image map to Registrar's Office home page      
REGISTRATION & CLASSES  white vertical divider graphic  FEES & RESIDENCE  white vertical divider graphic  ACADEMICS  white vertical divider graphic  STUDENT RECORDS  white vertical divider graphic  CALENDARS  white vertical divider graphic  FACULTY & STAFF  white vertical divider graphic  FORMS  white vertical divider graphic  ARCHIVES       

UCLA General Catalog 2016-17

CATALOG HOME  blue vertical divider graphic  ABOUT UCLA  blue vertical divider graphic  COLLEGE AND SCHOOLS  blue vertical divider graphic  UNDERGRADUATE STUDY  blue vertical divider graphic  GRADUATE STUDY
ACADEMIC POLICIES  blue vertical divider graphic  CURRICULA AND COURSES  blue vertical divider graphic  APPENDIXES  blue vertical divider graphic  CATALOG PDF

School of Law Endowed Chairs

Although UCLA is a public institution, private gifts are increasingly important in maintaining the quality of the University’s three missions of teaching, research, and community service. Among the principal forms of private support are endowed professorships or “chairs,” which support the educational and research activities of distinguished members of the faculty.

As this catalog goes to press, UCLA has 430 endowed chairs that have been approved by the Office of the President of the University of California, as follows. (Asterisks indicate new chairs that have been approved by the Office of the President since publication of the 2015-16 UCLA General Catalog.)

Norman Abrams Endowed Chair in Law
Omar and Azmeralda Alfi Chair in Islamic Law
Harry Graham Balter Chair in Law
Barrall Family Endowed Chair in Tax Law and Policy
David A. Binder Endowed Chair in Clinical Law
Connell Professorship of Law
Dan and Rae Emmett Endowed Chair in Environmental Law
Rosalinde and Arthur Gilbert Foundation Endowed Chair in Civil Rights and Civil Liberties
Paul Hastings Endowed Chair in Business Law
Robert Henigson Endowed Chair in Legal Ethics
Pete Kameron Endowed Chair in Law
Pete Kameron Chair in Law and Social Justice
Richard C. Maxwell Chair in Law
McDonald/Wright Chair in Law
Arjay and Frances Fearing Miller Chair in Law
Susan Westerberg Prager Endowed Chair in Law
Honorable Harry Pregerson Endowed Chair in Law
David G. and Dallas P. Price Chair in Law
Michael H. Schill Endowed Chair in Law
Gary T. Schwartz Endowed Chair in Law
Security Pacific Bank Chair
Shirley Shapiro Endowed Chair in Environmental Law
Jonathan D. Varat Endowed Chair in Law
William D. Warren Chair in Law
Frank G. Wells Endowed Chair in Environmental Law
*Stephen Yeazell Endowed Chair in Law