College and Schools / Meyer and Renee Luskin School of Public Affairs


The school comprises three academic departments — Public Policy, Social Welfare, and Urban Planning — and faculty members from such diverse disciplines as economics, geography, history, law, management, and political science. The school trains policy professionals, planners, and social workers for public, private, and nongovernment service; conducts research on significant regional, national, and international issues with a strong interdisciplinary and cross-cultural focus; and acts as a convener and catalyst for public dialog that engages people locally, nationally, and internationally.